Photo

Hello Everybody-I'm A Newbie As Of Today

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
3 replies to this topic

#1 stbarnabasbelle

stbarnabasbelle

Baby Hamster

• Account Closed
  • Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 22 March 2012 - 03:24 AM

Hello Everybody I'm a Newbie on here as of today-gosh I didnt realise how many hamster forums were on the internet including ''Hamstercentral'', ''Hamsterfanatic'',''Hamsterhouse'' ''Madabouthamsters'' etc

Its confused me knowing which one to join-I did join a couple of others inc ''Hamsterfanatic'' but that was a mistake as i never had any replies to my posts-so perhaps not so many people use those hamster forums.

Have already posted several posts on here as i'm desperate for answers to my queries-so hope i have better luck with these forums.

I'm a middle aged lady in my late fifties from Birmingham UK-So yes,maybe i'm a little too old to be keeping hamsters as pets-as most people class hamsters as childrens pets-but i adore hamsters-my favourites being the Roborovski and Winter White Dwarf hamster- i find them so friendly and cute-and they are less work than the bigger syrian variety-they dont take up quite so much time.

I have a female roborovski called ''Dinky'' and a Winter White female called ''Bella''I kkep them both in a Mini Duna each which i find quite adequate for them.
I did temporarily upgrade them both to a Zoozone 1(70 cm long) but i never saw the hamsters after putting them in a bigger cage-they just felt insecure i suppose with all that space-they wouldnt come out-they'd just stay hidden away-so i have downgraded them both now back into their Mini Dunas-they're far happier in those cages- i think they feel more secure-they come out again now both for a play in the day as well as at night.